Monday, March 31, 2008

rick roll

rick astley made with cresent roll dough.

(psst in case you're confused.)

Sunday, March 30, 2008

yeast infection

fun with a bacteriophage and dry active yeast.

phallic? oh, my yes.

a note: monday's post might be a little late since i moved this weekend and won't have my internet hooked up until monday afternoon. thanks for your patience!

Saturday, March 29, 2008

hairy houdini

when doing a year long art project where you post an item a day, it is required that one entry be composed of hair left over from your latest trim.

this is that post.

Friday, March 28, 2008

coffee house

not my favorite hugh laurie role but sometimes you just have to go where the puns take you.

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

nori amos

i could've made her out of cornflakes but i decided against it.

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

r. crumb(s)

it's like zapping breadcrumbs.

Monday, March 24, 2008

Saturday, March 22, 2008

Friday, March 21, 2008

bill cosby with the pudding

a commercial for those of you who may be too young to remember cosby's jell-o ads.

also, eat the pudding pops!

Thursday, March 20, 2008

campbell's andy

tomato soup and aluminum foil.

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

adrianne curry

more info for those of you who might not be involved in a love/hate relationship with "america's next top model".

Monday, March 17, 2008

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Saturday, March 15, 2008

peppermint patty

i got this song stuck in my head while i was making it.

Friday, March 14, 2008

Thursday, March 13, 2008


"paprika" made with the spice of the same name.

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Monday, March 10, 2008

Saturday, March 8, 2008

Friday, March 7, 2008

tom's on acetate

tom made from tom's. (best viewed large.)

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Wednesday, March 5, 2008

Monday, March 3, 2008

Saturday, March 1, 2008